blogception

I come to you today in the format of a blog post to tell you about how much I love blogs, and to direct you to a blog where I contributed a feature on blogs I think everyone should be reading.

Got that?  If not, feel free to go back to the beginning and read again.  It’s like that Friends episode where “they don’t know that we know that they know.”  You remember that one?

As I may have said here before, I am an absolute blog fiend and eagerly check Bloglovin’ every day to read the latest and greatest from my favorites.  One of my longtime favorite blogs has always been La Petite Fashionista.  When I saw that Lauren was publishing an online magazine as a part of LPF, I knew I wanted to be a part of it!  After emailing with Lauren, I was on board and contributing my first feature.

The magazine went live last week (view it here) and I’m so happy with not only how my piece of it turned out but how the entire thing looks!  Lauren always does a fantastic job and the wheels are already spinning in my head on what I could write for the next issue.

In this issue, I highlighted some of the style bloggers who I’m crazy about.  I emailed all of the ladies I featured and was so pleasantly surprised to hear back from most of them.  I guess to me, I read a blog with tons of followers and sponsors and honestly consider that blogger a celebrity.  Not normal: seeing a blogger in Nashville at a party and feeling butterflies and anxiety as you approach her like you’re meeting a famous person.  This happened.  

What this showed me, though, was that behind the fancy lenses and beautiful clothing, there is a normal girl who checks her email and is touched by kind words.  And that is awesome.

While we’re on the topic, I love kind words!  Feel free to leave a comment on any of my posts to let me know you’re reading.  🙂  I found out today that a sweet friend (hi Marissa!) had been loyally reading my blog and I had no clue!

3 thoughts on “blogception

Leave me a comment!

