a month has gone by

I can’t believe that a month has already come and gone in 2014.  I still find myself writing “13” for the year in the dates on papers and cards.  And yet here we are, February 11.  Less than 3 months until my college  graduation.  Exactly 10 months until my 23rd birthday. 

A lot has happened in the last month.  I met someone new who I’ve been spending a lot of time with.  I surprised my younger brother in Jacksonville a few weeks ago.  I took this same little brother to Hollywood Studios in Orlando this past weekend.  I quit my job.  We got 67 new members in the student organization I’m involved with and I’ve been getting to know all of them.  I started playing on two intramural teams (sand volleyball and soccer).  I watched more Suits than should be legal.  (Clearly I’ve maintained my punny nature in 2014.)

I’ve found that I’ve been so busy actually living my life that I haven’t stopped to blog about it!  What kind of millenial am I?! 

I’m going to get back into the groove of blogging now, I can promise you that.  It’s not that I haven’t had my share of awkward stories and encounters (I’ve got a great one from Hollywood Studios that I’ll share soon); those will never stop.  And as long as you’ll keep reading, I’ll keep (over)sharing.

Leave me a comment!

